Michael ConnerI am not the Other HoudiniHardcover
Glen CookCold Copper Tears (Garrett Files, Bk. 3)The Garrett FilesAn elusive damsel in distress and an evasive Church Magister involve private investigator Garrett in a complex game of sorcery and murder that lays bare the seamy underside of the city of TunFaire. Set in a world where humans coexist alongside 11 half-breeds, ogres, and trolls, this third outing for the laconic hero of Sweet Silver Blues and Bitter Gold Hearts combines sword and sorcery with hard-boiled detective fiction in a fast-paced adventure that should appeal to fans of both genres. JC Copyright 1988 Reed Business Information, Inc.Paperback
Glen CookThe Black Company (Chronicles of The Black Company #1)Black CompanySome feel the Lady, newly risen from centuries in thrall, stands between humankind and evil. Some feel she is evil itself. The hardbitten men of the Black Company take their pay and do what they must, burying their doubts with their dead. Until the prophesy: The White Rose has been reborn, somewhere, to embody good once more. There must be a way for the Black Company to find her...Paperback
Glen CookShadows Linger: A Novel of the Black Company (The Second Chronicle of The Black Company)Black Company"Timely and timeless…The author of the Black Company series brings a stark realism to his tales of imaginary lands."Paperback
Paul CookHaloPaperback
Paul CookThe Engines of Dawn"A lot of contemporary SF satisfies but doesn't excite. Cook's latest delivers everything you could want." -- Science Fiction Chronicle Feb-March 1999Paperback
Paul CookDuende MeadowSix centuries after the Last War, the battle for America has just begun. For six long centuries after mankind’s Last War, a handful of survivors dwelled in a place of eternal twilight below the fields of Kansas. Transformed into duendes, ghost-like beings, by the fields of organic energy which protected them, they waited for nature to heal the wounds of the Earth. But when, at last, they reached the light, they found their land in the hands of their age-old enemies… --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.Paperback
Paul CookFortress on the Sun"A suspenseful scientific mystery and a good adventure story" -- Science Fiction Chronicle "Cook turns the tension up...well worth reading" -- Locus "Highly inventive, highly engaging" -- Robert J. Sawyer, Nebula Winning Author "Provocative. A chilling and intriguing unexpected and original resolution--and a great climax!" -- Kevin J. Anderson, NY Times Bestselling Author "Entertaining" -- Denver Post --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.Paperback
Robin CookAcceptable RiskA research scientist discovers a mood-altering, enhancing drug and involves himself and other researchers in a deadly experiment. Blended with this story of greed and laboratories gone awry is a woman's relationship troubles and her increasingly troubled conviction that something has gone wrong. The tension and sound effects are superb in audio format. -- Midwest Book Review --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.Paperback
Catherine CookeThe Hidden TemplePaperback
Tom CoolInfectressThis hard SF novel is written by a serving U.S. naval officer, Commander Tom Cool. Curently serving as Deputy Director for Plans and Progress for the U.S. Southern Command, he is patently the most gifted naval officer to write science fiction since Robert A. Heinlein.Paperback
Edmund CooperThe Overman Culture
Edmund CooperA Far SunsetCover by David BergenPaperback
Edmund CooperSea Horse in the Sky
Edmund CooperTransitPaperback
Edmund CooperThe War Games of Zelos (The Expendables #3)The ExpendablesPaperback
Edmund CooperKronk
Edmund CooperSea-Horse in the SkyPaperback
Louise CooperStar AscendantLike L.E. Modesitt in the Recluce series, Cooper in her Time Master trilogy (The Master) has contrasted the forces of Order and Chaos. But Cooper's characters, unlike Modesitt's, are never blatantly good or evil; this author suggests that Chaos and Order "are two faces of the same coin." This prequel to the Time Master series begins with the ascent of Vordegh to the position of First Magus. Although Vordegh is unremittingly evil, the antipathy of the Lords of Chaos to him mitigates his influence. Much of the remaining narrative follows Iselia Darrow, a disciple of the Lords of Order, who is captured by Chaos Riders on the night of her marriage to Kaldar Alvaray. Iselia is saved from being sacrificed by Savrinor, the court historian. As she realizes her growing influence over both Savrinor and Benetan Liss (who was betrothed to her years before), though, Iselia's Machiavellian manipulations rival those of any character working for Chaos. Meanwhile, Kaldar travels south in hopes of unleashing the Lords of Order and, not incidentally, being able to rescue Iselia. While readers familiar with the trilogy will know the ultimate outcome of all this drama, it's to Cooper's immense credit that the writing skills she evinces here should keep them, as well as most fantasy readers, enthralled. Copyright 1995 Reed Business Information, Inc.Hardcover
Alexander CordellIf You Believe the SoldiersHardcover
Lee CorreyStar DriverPaperback
Lee CorreyThe Abode of LifeStar TrekPaperback
Lee CorreyA Matter of MetalawPaperback
Lee CorreyMannaPaperback
Lee CorreySpace DoctorPaperback

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94